Transparency statement

2025 Executive Council Election

APNIC Electoral Committee





1 Overview

Pursuant to By-law 35C(b)(iii)-(iv) of the By-laws of APNIC, the Executive Council established the Electoral Committee for the 2025 APNIC Executive Council Election (the **Election**) to oversee the nominations and conduct of nominees in the Election (**Nominees**).

This included the establishment of a Code of Conduct for Nominees to the Election (the **Code of Conduct**) which Nominees agreed to comply with.

The Electoral Committee consisted of:

- Donna Austin (Chair)
- Tugsorshikh Badarch
- Jonathan Brewer (Secretary)
- Amrita Choudhury
- Rupesh Shrestha

Members of the community were encouraged to report any behaviour, activities, or other matters which were inconsistent with the eligibility criteria or Code of Conduct (**Reports**).

This Transparency Statement provides a summary of the actions taken by the Electoral Committee, including information regarding the number of Reports received with respect to Nominee eligibility or conduct.

It is noted that the functions and powers of the Electoral Committee continue after the Election and as such further Reports may be received in future regarding the eligibility or conduct of Nominees. Should this occur, an addendum may be prepared to this Transparency Statement.

2 Eligibility

A total of nine nominations were received for the Election.

One Nominee declined their nomination.

Two Nominees were ineligible to stand for election to the Executive Council under By-law 34A(d) as each had not attended at least three of the last seven APNIC conferences. In each case the Nominee was given the opportunity to correct the record if they believed an error had been made in the review of their attendance.

The following Nominees were deemed eligible to be nominated and stand for election to the Executive Council:

- Kenny Huang
- Roopinder Singh Perhar
- Bertrand Cherrier
- Yoshinobu Matsuzaki
- Anlei Hu
- Rob Thomas

3 Code of Conduct

3.1 Summary of Reports received

The Electoral Committee did not receive any Reports.

3.2 Summary of actions taken

The Electoral Committee did not make any findings of non-compliance by Nominees in the Election.

Jet 1

Donna Austin Chair, APNIC Electoral Committee

Date: 27 March 2025